Court hey park meeting

The Liverpool Astronomical Society Forums Events Stargazing Live Court hey park meeting

This topic contains 9 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Phil Bryan 4 years, 5 months ago.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author

Mike76
    0p

Hi there I’m very new to this . Have just registered on the forum and am just wondering if the court hey park meeting is still on and if so were exactly do we meet up . Am hoping to get a some valuable info about which telescope we should buy an see some in action

• This topic was modified 4 years, 5 months ago by  Mark Galvin. Reason: Moved to Stargazing Live forum

Mark Galvin
    Administrator
    0p

Hi Mike, welcome to the LAS Forums :-)
    The event at Court Hey Park is definitely still on. I don’t personally know the exact details but I’ll have an ask about for you and we can get the information up on our Stargazing Live page so it’s easy to find too.
    There should be plenty of telescopes about and hopefully it’ll be clear enough to use them. If the weather’s bad, we’ll still be there and you will still be able to see some scopes, just not any stars or planets :-)

Arthur Dent: "But what is it? What’s worth a statue fifteen miles high? "
    Bird: "It was of great symbolic importance to our ancestors, it’s called ’Arthur Dent Throwing the Nutrimatic Cup’. "
    Arthur: "Sorry, what did you say?"

Mark Galvin
    Administrator
    0p

Hi Mike, had an update – come into Court Hey Park at the National Wildflower Centre from Roby Road (same road as Bowring Park Road) which is the A5080 westbound – click here for a Google map – and then everything will be signposted from that point on, but if you have any problems with the signage, you come in the main entrance through the gates, then drive along the road through the park for a minute and we’ll be on the left-hand side. We may not be lit up, especially if it’s clear, but in any case there should be somebody on the gate.