Contact Us

Remember to check the rest of the website first – you may find that the information you need is already available.
If you want to know what meetings, open days, lectures, etc. are taking place please refer to the Syllabus for the current year.
For information about visiting the Leighton Observatory at Pex Hill, please click here.

Finally, you may find that your question has already been answered on our Forum. The forum is split into many specialised areas, including an area specifically for Events (including Sidewalk Astronomy).

If you still need to contact us, please select from the following options:

Titlee-mail addressNotes
General enquiressecretary@liverpoolas.org
Media & Press enquiriesmedia@liverpoolas.org
Membership enquiriesmembership@liverpoolas.orgThis contact regards Membership of the Society, not your website registration! – also, it’s worth checking to see if your question has already been answered on our Membership page
Outreach enquiriesoutreach@liverpoolas.orgFor events taking place away from our observatory – e.g. Sidewalk Astronomy, MakeFest, etc.
Website enquirieswebsite@liverpoolas.org
Newsletter itemsnewsletter@liverpoolas.orgPlease submit only items which you think may be of interest to the astronomical community (e.g. astronomy, physics, space, meteorology, exobiology, etc.)

LAS Council Members

TitleNameTelephonePosition e-mail addresses
(will always work regardless of who occupies the role)
Notes
PresidentMr. Steve Southernpresident@liverpoolas.org
Vice PresidentMr. Colin Murrayvicepresident@liverpoolas.org
or
vp@liverpoolas.org
Goes to both VPs
Vice PresidentMr. Phil Williamsvicepresident@liverpoolas.org
or
vp@liverpoolas.org
Goes to both VPs
Honorary TreasurerMr. Chris Banks0151 547 3459treasurer@liverpoolas.org
Honorary LibrarianMr. Dave Robinsonlibrarian@liverpoolas.org
or
library@liverpoolas.org
Honorary SecretaryMr. Mark Galvinsecretary@liverpoolas.org
Director of the ObservatoryMr. David Galvindobs@liverpoolas.orgContact David Galvin for enquiries relating to events at the Observatory, equipment hire, etc.
Councillor (Junior Representative)Mr. Johnny Sheenjuniorrep@liverpoolas.orgGoes to both Junior Reps
Councillor (Junior Representative)Mrs. Hilary Harperjuniorrep@liverpoolas.orgGoes to both Junior Reps
Councillor (Minutes Secretary)Mr. John McCombsminutes@liverpoolas.org
CouncillorMiss Kate Bettley
CouncillorMr. Zoltan Greguss
Councillor (Outreach co-ordinator)Mr. David Harperoutreach@liverpoolas.orgContact David Harper for outreach enquiries (Sidewalk astronomy, etc.)
CouncillorMr. Brendan Martin
You can also contact all council members using the format:
firstname.lastname@liverpoolas.org

If the contact you need is not in the list above, please choose the one that matches the closest.