Contact Us

Remember to check the rest of the website first – you may find that the information you need is already available.
If you want to know what meetings, open days, lectures, etc. are taking place please refer to the Syllabus for the current year.
For information about visiting the Leighton Observatory at Pex Hill, please click here.

Finally, you may find that your question has already been answered on our Forum. The forum is split into many specialised areas, including an area specifically for Events (including Sidewalk Astronomy).

If you still need to contact us, please select from the following options:

Titlee-mail addressNotes
Media & Press
Membership enquiriesmembership@liverpoolas.orgThis contact regards Membership of the Society, not your website registration! – also, it’s worth checking to see if your question has already been answered on our Membership page
Outreach enquiriesoutreach@liverpoolas.orgFor events taking place away from our observatory – e.g. Sidewalk Astronomy, MakeFest, etc.
Newsletter itemsnewsletter@liverpoolas.orgPlease submit only items which you think may be of interest to the astronomical community (e.g. astronomy, physics, space, meteorology, exobiology, etc.)

LAS Council Members

TitleName & direct e-mailTelephonePosition e-mail addresses
(will always work regardless of who occupies the role)
PresidentMr. Colin
Vice President
Mr. David Galvin
Goes to both VPs
Vice President
Mr. Johnny Sheen
Goes to both VPs
Honorary TreasurerMr. Zoltan
Honorary LibrarianMrs. Anne
Honorary SecretaryMr. Mark
Director of the ObservatoryNo one person filling the role, operating as a team for this Session.dobs@liverpoolas.orgContact David Galvin for enquiries relating to events at the Observatory, equipment hire, etc.
Councillor (Junior Representative)Mr. Gabriel Becerrajuniorrep@liverpoolas.orgGoes to both Junior Reps
Councillor (Junior Representative)Goes to both Junior Reps
Minutes SecretaryMr. Gabriel
CouncillorMs. Ali Broadfield
CouncillorMr. John-Paul Cain
Mr. Richard Negus
Mr. David Whittle

*Co-opted councillors have no voting rights

You can also contact all council members using the format:

If the contact you need is not in the list above, please choose the one that matches the closest.